The 18th International Conference on

Computer Analysis of Images and Patterns

Salerno, 2-6 September, 2019

About CAIP 2019

CAIP 2019 is the 18th in the CAIP series of biennial international conferences devoted to all aspects of computer vision, image analysis and processing, pattern recognition, and related fields. Previous conferences were held in Ystad, Valletta, York, Seville, Münster, Vienna, Paris, etc. The scientific program of the conference will consist of plenary lectures and contributed papers presented in a single track. Poster presentations will allow expert discussions of specialized research topics.

Fields of Interest

The conference invites novel contributions to the automatic analysis of images and patterns, encompassing both new challenging application areas and substantial new theoretical developments in the field.

Deep Learning Biometrics Face and gestures
High-dimensional topology methods Image restoration Mobile multimedia
Segmentation Object recognition Vision for robotics
3D Vision Brain-inspired methods Feature extraction
Human pose estimation Keypoint detection Model-based vision
Biomedical image and pattern analysis Document analysis Graph-based methods
Image/video indexing & retrieval Machine learning for image and pattern analysis Motion and tracking
Shape representation and analysis

Important Dates

Contest proposal submission deadline December 3, 2018
Contest acceptance notification deadline December 17, 2018
Tutorial/workshop proposal submission deadline March 1, 2019 March 11, 2019
Tutorial/workshop acceptance notification deadline March 15, 2019
Submission deadline April 1, 2019 - 11:59pm (Rome/Amsterdam time)
Submission hard final deadline April 15, 2019 - 11:59pm (Rome/Amsterdam time)
Author notification deadline June 7, 2019
Camera-ready paper due deadline June 21, 2019
Early bird registration deadline June 28, 2019


General Chairs

Mario Vento

Gennaro Percannella

Program Chairs

Pierluigi Ritrovato

Pasquale Foggia

Luca Greco

Nicola Strisciuglio

Web and Publicity Chair

Vincenzo Carletti

Local Committe

Alessia Saggese

Vincenzo Carletti

Antonio Greco

Vincenzo Vigilante

Antonio Roberto

Steering Committee

George Azzopardi, Michael Felsberg (chair), Edwin Hancock, Xiaoyi Jiang, Reinhard Klette, Walter Kropatsch, Gennaro Percannella, Nicolai Petkov, Pedro Real Jurado and Mario Vento

Endorsed by